KMWorld 06

I hit the Knowledge Management conference in San Jose last week, mainly to meet up with Martin Cleaver at Helix Commerce but also to see how wikis were being used within the KM community.

Wednesday’s keynote was given by Dave Snowden and Cindy Gordon – both gave excellent speeches. From there I hit the exhibitor booths where I chatted a bit with Jordan Frank at Traction Software. From there I headed over to the MindTouch booth where I talked with Aaron Fulkerson mainly about the recent JotSpot acquisition news. Aaron also ran a short presentation on Wiki Bsics for Collaboration, which was quite interesting (especially the Q&A).

I missed Martin’s presentation on Wikis & Blogs: New KM Tools, but he did come up to our offices on Thursday and gave us a quick run down of his presentation (which made me even more sorry I missed it!).

My overall impression was that the conference was well attended, and it had the right audience for wikis, blogs, and other new knowledge management tools. It was great to sit down with a few folks and talk about their collaboration strategies, both for internal and external purposes.

Leave a Reply

